Kunming Elementary School

School
Follow our newsfeed on wechat

ID: 昆明市官渡区先策学校

Overview

First Decision School in Guandu District, Kunming (Yunxiu Shuyuan Campus) was established in 2009. It is an important investment promotion project in the city’s efforts to develop international education in Yunnan province. Located in the beautiful Yunxiu Shuyuan area in Guandu Old Town of Kunming city, it covers an area of over 70 mu (11.54 acres) with 12,380 square meters of gross floor area. As the most prestigious private school in Yunnan province, it has a capacity to accommodate 45 classes and provides education from Grade 1 to Grade 12. 

First Decision School promotes the integration of fundamental education, personality education, cross-cultural education and traditional Chinese education. This education is practiced in all parts of the students’ lives, in academic learning, art, aesthetic appreciation, physical exercise and psychological training. In small classes, the teacher is able to attend to the development of each individual and create lessons of great fun and high efficiency, rather than pressuring the students in the conventional form of heavy but ineffective workload. In the past years, we have successfully put into practice the philosophy of happy education and proved that the students are able to learn better in an environment of pleasant atmosphere. The average grade of each grade in the universal examinations of this district is about 10 point higher than the average level.

Currently we operate Elementary Education Department (19 classes) and Middle School Education Department (1 class). Each class is equipped with SmartBoard and other quality teaching and learning facilities. We provide professional campus facilities including Chinese and English Library, special-purpose rooms for computer, science, art, music, dance, calligraphy and performing art lessons, stadium, plastic and rubber sports field, tennis court, basketball court, soccer field and athletic tracks, creating conducive conditions for the children’s development.

The Elementary Education Department focuses on the curriculum and academic objectives prescribed in China’s National Education Outline and provides half courses in Chinese and another half in English (using primary school textbooks introduced from the United States). We provide another dozen special programs effectively integrated and combined with the routine study programs. A wide range of interest development activities, festival celebrations, competitions, talents shows and English summer camps are made available to the students to facilitate their studies and communications in a pleasant way.

The Middle School Education Department focuses on the curriculum and academic objectives prescribed in China’s National Education Outline and provides professional TOEFL and western culture programs in addition. Our students will achieve the objectives set for the middle school students in China, and at the same time they will have access to English proficiency training that leads to wider choices for their future academic progress. Besides regular classrooms equipped with smart boards, we provide special-purpose classrooms for physics, chemistry, biology and computer science. An outstanding team of teachers well-experienced in the art of teaching and open-minded for advanced teaching theories is put together to create a motivating atmosphere for our students to learn in an enthralling atmosphere and achieve spectacular progress.

Kunming Elementary School Kunming Elementary School Kunming Elementary School Kunming Elementary School Kunming Elementary School Kunming Elementary School

Our Location

Contact Number

Phone: 0871-67163116、67162276 (Miss Chen, Miss Li)
Fax: 0871-67163676

昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校)

学校
关注我们的微信

账号: 昆明市官渡区先策学校

概况

昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校)创立于2009年,是云南省昆明市发展国际教育建设的重要招商引资项目。该校位于昆明市官渡古镇美丽的云秀书院内,学校共占地70余亩,建筑面积12380平方米,可容纳45个教学班,是一所可提供5至16岁教育的一贯制民办学校,是云南省知名度最高的民办学校。

学校以全面提倡基础素质教育、个性发展教育、多文化教育和传统教育为一体的综合教学特色。这种教育将渗透在生活中各个领域,包括:智力、艺术、美学欣赏、健体以及心理修养。教师在小班教学模式下关注到每一个孩子的成长,创造出有趣高效的课堂,而不是使用让学生做大量的、无效的作业这种传统方式压学生,建校几年来取得的成绩体现了快乐教育理念的成功,验证了在快乐的氛围中学生也能学会、学好。各个年级在统考中均高于区平均成绩10分左右。
 

我校现已开办小学部和中学部,其中,小学部19个班级,中学部1个班级。班级均配有智能黑板优质教育教学设施,配置的中英文图书馆、计算机、科学、美术、音乐、舞蹈、书法、表演等专用教室,体育馆、塑胶运动场、网球场、篮球场、足球场、跑道等专业设施,更为孩子们全面发展创造了条件。
 

小学部以中国教育大纲的教学内容和教学目标为基础,采用一半中文教学,一半全英文教学(使用美国小学教材)的课程模式。同时还将开设十余项特色课程,将日常教学活动有机结合和施教。学校各类兴趣活动、节日活动、竞赛展示、全英夏令营等充足保证每位学生快乐的学习和交流。
 

初中部以中国教育大纲的教学内容和教学目标为基础,同时还将开设专业的托福课程和西方文化课程。学生既能达到中国初中大纲要求,又能学习地道的英文课程,为未来的就学方向提供了更多的选择。初中部除拥有配备智能白板的教室外,还配有物理、化学、生物、计算机等专业教室。初中部教师队伍优秀,均具有丰富的教学经验和先进的教学理念,让学生能一如既往的沉浸在快乐教育的氛围内并取得优异的成绩。
 

昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校) 昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校) 昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校) 昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校) 昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校) 昆明市官渡区先策学校(云秀书院校)

园所位置

联络电话

电话: 0871-67163116、67162276 ( 陈老师、李老师 )
传真: 0871-67163676